• Categories

  • Top Posts

  • © Holly Craw and Home-School-Community, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Holly Craw and Home-School-Community with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Back by Popular Demand! Another Homeschool College Prep Workshop!

 Details will be posted on this tomorrow.  Here is a comment from someone who came to my Unit Studies workshop this week.
***********

 Holly,

 I really enjoyed yesterday’s workshop and I am sure the other gals did too.  It was very infomative and provided me with further clarity in my planning.  It also confirmed that I am basically on the right track – what a comfort!.  Plus it is always good to see you – when I moved here three years ago and we met, you made me feel very welcomed in my new city.  The fact that you always remembered me and my name even though we’d go months between my coming into Covenant proves you must surely have a knack, i.e. gift, for remembering people with real warmth.  Thank you so much! 

Ok, that all being said . . . I look forward to your next Bookman’s workshop on Multiple Intelligences. . . hmmm, could the boys attend . . would this provide some interesting insight for them into their learning styles?  Blaine is now 13 and Brett is 17 1/2.  Let me know if that is ok and we can add them to the workshop.  You wouldn’t have to provide materials for them – they could share mine so that other Moms could have the benefit of your printed resources. 

Oh, and let me check my calendar for the additional workshop on college prep.  I will get back to you if I can attend that one also.  Again, thanks for yesterday’s workshop.  I am really excited to “open” my package of forms  . .time to get started on the new year ahead.

Yours,
Pam

Leave a Reply

