On the way to becoming a Grandmother!

I am writing from Albuquerque, New Mexico.

We left Phoenix on Friday morning for the start of a 3 1/2 week vacation.  Spent the weekend in Payson with my in-laws, and now are with friends in NM.

On the drive over, I read aloud to my husband from “What to Expect When You are Expecting”–a week by week account of all that happens during pregnancy so we could “read along” with my daughter and keep track of the grandbaby.

It was fun to refresh my memory with my thoughts and experiences when I was pregnant with our girls.  I was impressed, though, that this book had so many more details than I remember reading all those years ago.  What I really liked was the celebration of the baby and motherhood on nearly every page.  How fun and freeing that young women today are encouraged to revel in the “baby bump” through the current maternity fashions, maternity photography and open conversation.

I think I am going to enjoy this journey into grandmotherhood.

2 Responses

  1. I love it. I’m looking forward to that day.

    • Thanks so much! Of course, part of my brain tells me that I am not really old enough to be a grandmother, but most of my friends who are younger than I am have already passed that milestone!

Leave a Reply

