• Categories

  • Top Posts

  • © Holly Craw and Home-School-Community, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Holly Craw and Home-School-Community with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

What is your favorite method of receiving information about homeschooling?

(Okay, I realized that what I see on the editor screen is not what shows up when the poll is published.  Look above this post about three more to see the actual poll.  Please answer it there.  Thanks!)

Technology keeps changing and means that we have to stay on our toes. I know that I feel behind the times in many areas (I just got on Facebook last week, and barely have tried to work with that!) and I wonder how the typical person handles all the new gadgets and information sources.

Just for fun, I am interested in comparing the ways we receive information. I would love to have you leave a comment below to show your vote. (My techno-challenge is showing–I tried to set up a poll and can’t get it to show up on the blog or the side bar.)

If you are interested in attending the Home School Planning Retreat, indicate that in your comments and you will be entered in the drawing to win a free spot at the retreat!  (If you can show me how to get the poll to work properly, you will get two tickets in the drawing for the retreat!)

When it comes to getting homeschool information, I prefer (pick one):

  • Online source
    • Blog, website, Facebook, Twitter or other Social Media
    • Downloadable e-book
  • Hard copy book or magazine
  • Workshop or seminar
  • Talking to  friends
  • Other (specify)

Thanks so much!  I am looking forward to seeing you comments!

Leave a Reply

