• Categories

  • Top Posts

  • © Holly Craw and Home-School-Community, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Holly Craw and Home-School-Community with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Policies for including homeschool events on this blog

I get quite a few requests to post information about upcoming homeschool events on my blog, and felt the need on my end to set out some ways to be able to maximize the impact of the posts and make my life a little easier.

I love to help homeschoolers stay updated with great events that are happening locally and around the nation.  It is a terrific way that we can connect with other families and have opportunities to partake in wonderful activities.  My local area is Maricopa County, Arizona, and I have readers from all over the country and many other nations around the world.  It would be fun to get information from other places besides my hometown.

There is no charge for posting your information on my blog, but I do ask for your help in the following ways:

  1. The event must be related to home education or be of general value to families with children.
  2. Events must be family-friendly.
  3. Submissions must be made in the following format:
    Event titleEvent date and time
    Location
    Cost
    Deadline to register
    Contact person:  name, email, phone
    Website for more informationBrief description of event (50-75 words)

    Submitters name and email in case I have questions.

  4. Please submit entries within about a week of the event to make sure that I have time to post it in a timely manner.
  5. Items will be posted here and on my column for Examiner.com if they are deemed relevant to the homeschooling community.
  6. I can also help you to get a more direct focus to 2000+ Phoenix area homeschoolers with an email blast or Resource of the Month featured article.
  7. I have other options for ongoing inclusion in an online Annotated Resource Directory for Homeschoolers, with a FREE cross-link option and more involved and targeted possibilities.

Please contact me for more details on any of the advertising options.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

